top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdam Hale

Best Funny Horse Quotes and Sayings

Updated: Sep 8, 2022

Many people consider horses to be among the most majestic and old animals. Horses inspire people to be self-reliant, self-assured, and brave in the most graceful way possible. For a very long time, and even now, riding horses has been regarded as one of the most majestic sports.

A powerful, magnificent, and loving animal, horses enhance the beauty of the natural world while being ridden. That the horse and its owners or riders may show their bond with the animal with such ardor and generosity makes sense all the more. Check out some of the most inspiring horse riding quotes and sayings below.

Funny Horse Quotes


If you are a horse rider, the number one thing to do is … marry money!
How to ride a horse: Step One – Mount the horse. Step Two – Stay mounted …
It is a lot like nut and bolts – if the rider’s nuts, the horse bolts!
If you want a stable relationship, get a horse.
Tell a gelding, ask a mare, and discuss with a stallion. Pray if it is a pony.
Owning horses is perfect for people who never want to sleep in ever again.
Forget the prince, I’ll take the horse.
Horses: much better than people.
I never fall off. I dismount with style.
Hey, girl. No, I meant ‘hay girl.’ That is your job, isn’t it?
If you are not a humble person, your horse will make you one.
Horses are God’s way of apologizing to men.
Hold onto what makes you happy. If it tries to buck you off just hold on even tighter.
Grooming: the process by which dirt is transferred from your horse to you.

Funny Horse Riding Quotes



The history of mankind is carried on the back of a horse.
Life is so much better in riding boots.
I wasn’t born in a barn, but I got there as fast as I could.
Buy me horses and tell me I’m pretty.
Be wary of the horse with a sense of humor.
When life gets bumpy…start posting!
Easily distracted by horses.
For instant happiness, just add a horse.
Sometimes I just need my horse time.
I used to have money, but now I have horses.
Whoever said that diamonds are a girl’s best friend never owned horses.
Never squat with your spurs on.
No, I don’t need a knight in shining armor. I am perfectly capable of riding my horse.
Horses first. The rest later.
You don’t scare me I ride a mare.
9 views0 comments
bottom of page